null

Young Adult (14 - 18)

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • I Wanna Be Where You Are by Kristina Forest
    Quick view

    I Wanna Be Where You Are

    9781250294883
    $17.99
    A debut young adult rom-com about an African American ballerina who finds love on the road to an audition. "In a world where it's easy to lose faith in love, I Wanna Be Where You Are is a brilliant burst of light. A dazzling debut." -- Nic...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Legendborn by Tracy Deonn
    Quick view

    Legendborn

    9781534441606
    $19.99
    An Instant New York Times Bestseller! Winner of the Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe for New Talent Author Award Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn's YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $19.99
    Subtotal:
  • Black Boy White School by  Brian F Walker
    Quick view

    Black Boy White School

    9780061914836
    $17.99
    In a hard-hitting novel about fitting in--or not--Anthony "Ant" Jones gets transported from his East Cleveland hood to an almost all-white prep school and has to figure out where he belongs...before he loses himself entirely. Black Boy White...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Ego-Tripping and Other Poems for Young People
    Quick view

    Ego-Tripping and Other Poems for Young People

    9781556521898
    $10.95
    Insightful and fun, this collection of poetry captures the essence of the African American experience for young people.
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $10.95
    Subtotal:
  • Not So Pure and Simple
    Quick view

    Not So Pure and Simple

    9780062349194
    $17.99
    Hysterical. I couldn't put it down." (Nic Stone) I laughed, I gasped, I church grunted through every chapter. (Tiffany D. Jackson) Heartfelt and hilarious on every page! (Justin A. Reynolds)4 starred reviews! * An Indie Next List Pick! * Named one of...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Legendborn (PB) (2022)
    Quick view

    Legendborn (PB) (2022)

    9781534441613
    Essence Authors 2023
    $13.99
    An Instant New York Times Bestseller! Winner of the Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe for New Talent Author Award   Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn's YA contemporary fantasy reinvents the King Arthur legend and...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $13.99
    Subtotal:
  • Nubia: Real One
    Quick view

    Nubia: Real One

    9781401296407
    Essence Authors 2023
    $16.99
    Can you be a hero...if society doesn't see you as a person? Nubia has always been a little bit...different. As a baby she showcased Amazonian-like strength by pushing over a tree to rescue her neighbor's cat. But despite her having similar abilities, the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • Dear Haiti, Love Alaine by Maika Moulite & Maritza Moulite
    Quick view

    Dear Haiti, Love Alaine

    9781335777096
    $18.99
    Alaine Beauparlant has heard about Haiti all her life...  But the stories were always passed down from her dad--and her mom, when she wasn't too busy with her high-profile newscaster gig. But when Alaine's life goes a bit sideways, it's time to...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • Boy21
    Quick view

    Boy21

    9780316127967
    $10.99
    "You can lose yourself in repetition--quiet your thoughts; I learned the value of this at a very young age." Basketball has always been an escape for Finley. He lives in broken-down Bellmont, a town ruled by the Irish mob, drugs, violence, and racially...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $10.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Beautiful Struggle (Adapted for Young Adults) by Ta-Nehisi Coates
    Quick view

    The Beautiful Struggle (Adapted for Young Adults)

    9781984894021
    High School Reading List
    $17.99
    Adapted from the adult memoir by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Water Dancer and Between the World and Me, this father-son story explores how boys become men, and quite specifically, how Ta-Nehisi Coates became Ta-Nehisi Coates...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Jackpot by Nic Stone
    Quick view

    Jackpot

    9781984829627
    $17.99
    From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin--which Angie Thomas, the bestselling author of The Hate U Give, called a must read--comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can change an...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Ghetto Cowboy
    Quick view

    Ghetto Cowboy (PB)

    9780763664534
    $7.99
    Now a feature film, Concrete Cowboy, starring Idris Elba "Original in theme and inspirational in tone and content." -- Booklist From a Coretta Scott King Author Award Honor winner comes a street- smart tale about a displaced teen who learns to defend...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • Fallen Angels
    Quick view

    Fallen Angels

    9780545055765
    Mahogany's List of Black Banned Books
    $9.99
    An exciting, eye-catching repackage of acclaimed author Walter Dean Myers' bestselling paperbacks, to coincide with the publication of SUNRISE OVER FALLUJA in hardcover.   A coming-of-age tale for young adults set in the trenches of the Vietnam War...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $9.99
    Subtotal:
  • Letters to a Young Brother: Manifest Your Destiny
    Quick view

    Letters to a Young Brother: Manifest Your Destiny

    9781592402496
    High School Reading List
    $16.00
    Offering inspirational advice in a down-to-earth style, this unique compilation of letters provides wisdom, guidance, and heartfelt insight to help the reader chart their own path to success. Based on the author's motivational speaking at inner-city...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.00
    Subtotal:
  • A Blade So Black (Blade So Black #1) by L.L. McKinney
    Quick view

    A Blade So Black (Blade So Black #1) (PB)

    9781250211668
    $10.99
    A Blade So Black is the fantasy book I've been waiting for my whole life.--Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give For fans of Marissa Meyer, L.L. McKinney's A Blade So Black delivers an irresistible urban fantasy retelling...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $10.99
    Subtotal:
  • Victory. Stand!: Raising My Fist for Justice (PB) (2022)
    Quick view

    Victory. Stand!: Raising My Fist for Justice (PB) (2022)

    9781324052159
    Essence Authors 2023
    $17.95
    On October 16, 1968, during the medal ceremony at the Mexico City Olympics, Tommie Smith, the gold medal winner in the 200-meter sprint, and John Carlos, the bronze medal winner, stood on the podium in black socks and raised their black-gloved fists to...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $17.95
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts