null

Young Readers (9 - 13)

Filter By

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • The Gilded Ones (PB) (2022)
    Quick view

    The Gilded Ones (PB) (2022)

    9781984848710
    $11.99
    INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TEEN VOGUE A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold. Must read! -Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $11.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Story of the Saxophone (HC) (2023)
    Quick view

    The Story of the Saxophone (HC) (2023)

    9780823437023
    $19.99
    Brassy, smokey, melodious. There's nothing like the saxophone. From the award winners behind Before She was Harriet comes an incredible work of nonfiction that includes a gatefold of the saxophone greats. While you may think that the story of the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $19.99
    Subtotal:
  • Choosing Brave: How Mamie Till-Mobley and Emmett Till Sparked the Civil Rights Movement (HC) (2022)
    Quick view

    Choosing Brave: How Mamie Till-Mobley and Emmett Till Sparked the Civil Rights Movement (HC) (2022)

    9781250220950
    $19.99
    A picture book biography of the mother of Emmett Till, and how she channeled grief over her son's death into a call to action for the civil rights movement.Mamie Till-Mobley is the mother of Emmett Till, the 14-year-old boy who was brutally murdered...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $19.99
    Subtotal:
  • Maya and the Rising Dark (PB) (2021)
    Quick view

    Maya and the Rising Dark (PB) (2021)

    9780358447696
    $7.99
    In this highly anticipated contemporary fantasy, twelve-year-old Maya's search for her missing father puts her at the center of a battle between our world, the Orishas, and the mysterious and sinister Dark world. Perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • Spider-Man: Spider-Verse - Miles Morales #1 (PB) (2018)
    Quick view

    Spider-Man: Spider-Verse - Miles Morales #1 (PB) (2018)

    9781302914165
    $9.99
    Get to know Miles Morales, the Spider-Man of two worlds! In the wake of Peter Parker's death in the Ultimate Universe, brave young Miles steps forward with his own incredible arachnid-like abilities to live up to the Spider-Man legacy! Meet Miles' best...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $9.99
    Subtotal:
  • Freewater (HC) (2022)
    Quick view

    Freewater (HC) (2022)

    9780316056618
    $16.99
    Debut author Amina Luqman Dawson pens a lyrical, accessible historical middle-grade novel about two enslaved children's escape from a plantation and the many ways they find freedom. After an entire young life of enslavement, twelve-year-old Homer escapes...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • Who Was Booker T. Washington? (PB) (2018)
    Quick view

    Who Was Booker T. Washington? (PB) (2018)

    9780448488516
    Middle School Reading List
    $5.99
    Learn how a slave became one of the leading influential African American intellectuals of the late 19th century.   African American educator, author, speaker, and advisor to presidents of the United States, Booker Taliaferro Washington was the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $5.99
    Subtotal:
  • War Girls (PB) (2020)
    Quick view

    War Girls (PB) (2020)

    9780451481696
    $11.99
    Two sisters are torn apart by war and must fight their way back to each other in a futuristic, Black Panther-inspired Nigeria. The year is 2172. Climate change and nuclear disasters have rendered much of earth unlivable. Only the lucky ones have escaped...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $11.99
    Subtotal:
  • Tobyn: The It Girl #4 (PB) (2021)
    Quick view

    Tobyn: The It Girl #4 (PB) (2021)

    9780593096109
    $6.99
    Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem high-schoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love. Tobyn Wolfe...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $6.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Tales of Uncle Remus: The Adventures of Brer Rabbit (PB) (1999)
    Quick view

    The Tales of Uncle Remus: The Adventures of Brer Rabbit (PB) (1999)

    9780141303475
    $8.99
    The classic tales of Brer Rabbitt with a contemporary twist, by the award winning author Julius Lester and illustrated by award-winning Jerry Pinkney! Whether he is besting Brer Fox or sneaking into Mr. Man's garden, Brer Rabbit is always teaching a...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Crossover Series Boxed Set (2021)
    Quick view

    The Crossover Series Boxed Set (2021)

    9780358567042
    Middle School Reading List
    $27.99
    For the first time, the Crossover series, three explosive novels in verse about sports and family, is available in one paperback boxed set. From Newbery Medal winner Kwame Alexander.   The Crossover series is now available as a paperback boxed...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $27.99
    Subtotal:
  • Skateboard Party, 2: The Carver Chronicles, Book Two #2 (PB) (2015)
    Quick view

    Skateboard Party, 2: The Carver Chronicles, Book Two #2 (PB) (2015)

    9780544582262
    $6.99
    Richard can't wait to show off his flat-ground Ollies at a friend's birthday party at the skate park, but a note home from his teacher threatens to ruin his plans. He really meant to finish his assignment on howler monkeys, but he just got . . ...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $6.99
    Subtotal:
  • Piecing Me Together (PB) (2018)
    Quick view

    Piecing Me Together (PB) (2018)

    9781681191072
    $10.99
    Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award WinnerNew York Times bestsellerTimely and timeless. --Jacqueline WoodsonImportant and deeply moving. --John Green Acclaimed author Renee Watson offers a powerful story about a girl striving for success in...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $10.99
    Subtotal:
  • Jake the Fake Keeps It Real #1 (PB) (2018)
    Quick view

    Jake the Fake Keeps It Real #1 (PB) (2018)

    9780553523546
    $6.99
    For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Big Nate comes the first book in a side-splitting illustrated series from comedian and film star Craig Robinson, #1 New York Times bestselling author Adam Mansbach, and NAACP History Maker recipient and cartoonist...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $6.99
    Subtotal:
  • Unspeakable: The Tulsa Race Massacre by Carole Boston Weatherford & Illustrated by Floyd Cooper Unspeakable: The Tulsa Race Massacre
    Quick view

    Unspeakable: The Tulsa Race Massacre

    9781541581203
    $17.99
    Longlisted for the National Book Award A Kirkus Prize Finalist A Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor Book A must-have--Booklist (starred review) Celebrated author Carole Boston Weatherford and illustrator Floyd Cooper provide a powerful look at the Tulsa Race...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Marvellers by Dhonielle Clayton
    Quick view

    The Marvellers

    9781250174949
    $16.99
    New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton makes her middle-grade debut with a fantasy adventure set in a global magic school in the sky, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Soman Chainani, and Philip Pullman. Eleven-year-old Ella Durand is the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts