null

Young Readers (9 - 13)

Filter By

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • Answering the Cry for Freedom: Stories of African Americans and the American Revolution
    Quick view

    Answering the Cry for Freedom: Stories of African Americans and the American Revolution

    9781629793061
    $18.95
    Even as American Patriots fought for independence from British rule during the Revolutionary War, oppressive conditions remained in place for the thousands of enslaved and free African Americans living in this country. But African Americans took up their...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.95
    Subtotal:
  • That Flag (HC) (2023)
    Quick view

    That Flag (HC) (2023)

    9780063093447
    $18.99
    An affecting picture book from Tameka Fryer Brown and #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Nikkolas Smith (The 1619 Project: Born on the Water) that challenges the meaning behind the still-waving Confederate flag through the friendship of two young...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • Amari and the Great Game #2 (HC) (2022)
    Quick view

    Amari and the Great Game #2 (HC) (2022)

    9780062975195
    $18.99
    Sequel to the New York Times bestseller Amari and the Night Brothers!Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this magical second book in the New York Times and Indie bestselling Supernatural Investigations trilogy--perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • Rising Troublemaker: A Fear-Fighter Manual for Teens (HC) (2022)
    Quick view

    Rising Troublemaker: A Fear-Fighter Manual for Teens (HC) (2022)

    9780593526033
    $17.99
    In this young readers edition of her New York Times bestseller Professional Troublemaker, Luvvie Ajayi Jones uses her honesty and humor to inspire teens to be their bravest, boldest, truest selves, in order to create a world they would be proud to live...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Akata Woman (HC) (2022)
    Quick view

    Akata Woman (HC) (2022)

    9780451480583
    $18.99
    From award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor, the electrifying third book in the series that started with Akata Witch, named one of Time magazine's 100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time and 100 Best YA Books of All Time! In this series, Okorafor creates a...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky #1 (PB) (2020)
    Quick view

    Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky #1 (PB) (2020)

    9781368042413
    $8.99
    Winner of a Coretta Scott King Author HonorBest-selling author Rick Riordan presents Kwame Mbalia's epic fantasy, a middle grade American Gods set in a richly-imagined world populated with African American folk heroes and West African gods.Seventh grader...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • Tristan Strong Destroys the World (a Tristan Strong Novel, Book 2) #2 (PB) (2021)
    Quick view

    Tristan Strong Destroys the World (a Tristan Strong Novel, Book 2) #2 (PB) (2021)

    9781368042406
    $8.99
    Bestselling author Rick Riordan presents the second book in the New York Times best-selling and award-winning Tristan Strong trilogy by Kwame Mbalia, now in paperback.Mbalia's universe continues to excite through sheer conceptual brilliance, nonstop...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Last Last-Day-Of-Summer (PB) (2020)
    Quick view

    The Last Last-Day-Of-Summer (PB) (2020)

    9780358244417
    $7.99
    "The Last Last-Day-of-Summer reminds me that all children deserve to exist in magical spaces where their imaginations and familial bonds will them into heroism. Every single child should have the freedom to be one of The Legendary Alstons. And I, for...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • Tristan Strong Keeps Punching Tristan Strong Keeps Punching (a Tristan Strong Novel, Book 3) (Tristan Strong #3)
    Quick view

    Tristan Strong Keeps Punching (a Tristan Strong Novel, Book 3) (Tristan Strong #3)

    9781368054874
    $17.99
    Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the finale of Kwame Mbalia's trilogy, in which Tristan Strong faces off with his archenemy, King Cotton, once and for all.Imagine if you combined Anansi the Spider, John Henry, and Marvel into, like, one book...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • African American Healers (Black Stars)
    Quick view

    African American Healers (Black Stars)

    9780471246503
    $32.00
    Throughout American history, determined African Americans have become healers. As doctors, nurses, and scientists, they have made vital contributions to the health of the American people. The road to attaining the knowledge these healers longed for...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $32.00
    Subtotal:
  • Step Right Up: How Doc and Jim Key Taught the World about Kindness Step Right Up: How Doc and Jim Key Taught the World about Kindness
    Quick view

    Step Right Up: How Doc and Jim Key Taught the World about Kindness

    9781620141489
    $20.95
    Starred Review; Starred Review; Starred Review; Junior Library Guild Selection; Notable Children's Book; Editor's Choice; Orbis Pictus Award for Outstanding Nonfiction, Recommended Title; William Allen White Masterlist; Writers' League of Texas Picture...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $20.95
    Subtotal:
  • Courage to Soar: A Body in Motion, a Life in Balance by Simone Biles
    Quick view

    Courage to Soar: A Body in Motion, a Life in Balance

    9780310759669
    $24.99
    Simone Biles entrance into the world of gymnastics may have started on a daycare field trip in her hometown of Spring, Texas, but her God-given talent, passion, and perseverance have made her one of the top gymnasts in the world, as well as a four-time...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $24.99
    Subtotal:
  • Jimi Sounds Like a Rainbow Jimi Sounds Like a Rainbow
    Quick view

    Jimi Sounds Like a Rainbow

    9780618852796
    $17.99
    Jimi Hendrix was many things: a superstar, a rebel, a hero, an innovator. But first, he was a boy named Jimmy who loved to draw and paint and listen to records. A boy who played air guitar with a broomstick and longed for a real guitar of his own. A boy...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • 47
    Quick view

    47

    9780316016353
    $7.99
    In his first book for young adults, the bestselling author weaves a powerful narrative about the nature of freedom.In his first book for young adults, the bestselling author weaves a powerful narrative about the nature of freedom. The life of a young...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Playbook: 52 Rules to Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game Called Life (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    The Playbook: 52 Rules to Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game Called Life (PB) (2023)

    9780063288775
    Middle School Reading List
    $8.99
    A companion to the Newbery Medal-winning middle grade novel The Crossover, the basis of the show streaming on Disney+! What can we imagine for our lives? What if we were the star players, moving and grooving through the game of life? What if we had our...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • I'm Still Here (Adapted for Young Readers): Staying Yourself in a World Made for Whiteness (HC) (2023)
    Quick view

    I'm Still Here (Adapted for Young Readers): Staying Yourself in a World Made for Whiteness (HC) (2023)

    9780593240182
    $18.00
    An adaptation of the powerful New York Times bestselling account of growing up Black and female in America, completely rewritten with new stories for young readers Austin Channing Brown's first encounter with race in America came at age seven, when she...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.00
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts