null

Young Readers (9 - 13)

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • The Blossoming Universe of Violet Diamond (PB) (2015)
    Quick view

    The Blossoming Universe of Violet Diamond (PB) (2015)

    9780147514301
    $8.99
    Coretta Scott King Honor winner Brenda Woods' moving, uplifting story of a girl finally meeting the African American side of her family explores racism and how it feels to be biracial, and celebrates families of all kinds.Violet is biracial, but she...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • Ruby Flips for Attention (Ruby and the Booker Boys #4), 4 #4 (PB) (2009)
    Quick view

    Ruby Flips for Attention (Ruby and the Booker Boys #4), 4 #4 (PB) (2009)

    9780545017633
    $5.99
    Eight-year-old ultra-fabulous Ruby Marigold Booker returns in this reissue of the Ruby and the Booker Boys series by Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Honor author Derrick Barnes!Brought to you by Newbery Honor author Derrick Barnes, high-flying Ruby...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $5.99
    Subtotal:
  • Ninth Ward (PB) (2012)
    Quick view

    Ninth Ward (PB) (2012)

    9780316043083
    $7.99
    From New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes comes a heartbreaking and uplifting tale of survival in the face of Hurricane Katrina. Twelve-year-old Lanesha lives in a tight-knit community in New Orleans' Ninth Ward. She...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • Nikki and Deja: The Newsy News Newsletter, 3: Nikki and Deja, Book Three #3 (PB) (2011)
    Quick view

    Nikki and Deja: The Newsy News Newsletter, 3: Nikki and Deja, Book Three #3 (PB) (2011)

    9780547406268
    $6.99
    Newsy news is not just regular news. It's news that's interesting and exciting. Nikki and Deja know that there's plenty of newsy news happening on their block and at Carver Elementary, just waiting to be reported. Luckily, Nikki has her special pen and...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $6.99
    Subtotal:
  • Gloria Rising (PB) (2004)
    Quick view

    Gloria Rising (PB) (2004)

    9780440419983
    $5.99
    If you loved The Stories Julian Tells, wait until you hear about the adventures of his best friend, Gloria! The Julian's World chapter book series is all about friendship, family, and imagination! What if your dream came true . . . and nobody believed...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $5.99
    Subtotal:
  • Lu (Track #4) by Jason Reynolds
    Quick view

    Lu ( Track #4 ) (PB)

    9781481450256
    Middle School Reading List
    $7.99
    Lu must learn to leave his ego on the sidelines if he wants to finally connect with others in the climax to the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Track series from Jason Reynolds. Lu was born to be cocaptain of the Defenders. Well,...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • Trailblazers: Simone Biles by Sally J Morgan
    Quick view

    Trailblazers: Simone Biles

    9780593124529
    $7.99
    Bring history home with you and meet some of the world's greatest game changers! Get inspired by the true story of the most award-winning American gymnast. This biography series is for kids who loved Who Was? and are ready for the next level. In August...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • Take A Picture of Me, James Van Der Zee! by Andrea J. Loney, illustrated by Keith Mallett
    Quick view

    Take A Picture of Me, James Van Der Zee!

    9781620142608
    $19.95
    101 Great Books for Kids Junior Library Guild Selection Choices Eureka! Award NAACP Image Award Nominee Original Art ShowA biography of James Van Der Zee, innovative and celebrated African American photographer of the Harlem Renaissance.James VanDerZee...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $19.95
    Subtotal:
  • Ninth Ward
    Quick view

    Ninth Ward

    9780316043076
    $15.99
    When Mama Ya-Ya's visions show a powerful hurricane--Katrina--fast approaching, it's up to 12-year-old Lanesha to call upon the hope and strength Mama Ya-Ya has given her to help them both survive the storm. "With a mix of magical and gritty realism,...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $15.99
    Subtotal:
  • Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations #1) by B. B. Alston
    Quick view

    Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations #1)

    9780062975164
    $17.99
    New York Times bestseller! Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Something to Say (HC)
    Quick view

    Something to Say (HC)

    9780062836717
    $16.99
    From the author of A Good Kind of Trouble, a Walter Dean Myers Honor Book, comes another unforgettable story about finding your voice--and finding your people. Perfect for fans of Sharon Draper, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds. Eleven-year-old Jenae...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • Harbor Me by Jacqueline Woodson
    Quick view

    Harbor Me

    9780525515142
    $8.99
    A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Jacqueline Woodson's first middle-grade novel since National Book Award winner Brown Girl Dreaming celebrates the healing that can occur when a group of students share their stories. It all starts when six kids have to meet...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • Follow Chester!: A College Football Team Fights Racism and Makes History by Gloria Respress-Churchwell
    Quick view

    Follow Chester!: A College Football Team Fights Racism and Makes History

    9781580898355
    $16.99
    A little-known civil rights hero and college football MVP finally gets a voice in this fictional account detailing Chester Pierce's game-changing role as the first Black college football player to compete south of the Mason-Dixon Line. In 1947, no...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • African Heroes (Black Stars)
    Quick view

    African Heroes (Black Stars)

    9781119102588
    $24.95
    Meet the Greatest heroes of africa--from ancient to modern times "The books in the Black Stars series are the types of books that would have really captivated me as a kid." --Earl G. Graves, Black Enterprise magazine Kofi Annan Askia...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $24.95
    Subtotal:
  • Nelson Mandela: The Unconquerable Soul
    Quick view

    Nelson Mandela: The Unconquerable Soul

    9789380741161
    $12.99
    Review Quotes: "I "highly recommend" Campfire's comics. They do what they are intended to do and do it in a way that excites kids about classic literature." -- Chris Wilson, The Graphic Classroom (a resource for teachers and librarians)Nelson Mandela...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $12.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Blueprint for My Girls: How to Build a Life Full of Courage, Determination, & Self-Love
    Quick view

    The Blueprint for My Girls: How to Build a Life Full of Courage, Determination, & Self-Love

    9780743252140
    $16.95
    Age: 13-17"The Blueprint for My Girls" is an inspirational guidebook and a moral compass that will reconnect a younger generation to its roots, while helping them build a strong personal foundation with which they can address future challenges.
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.95
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts