null

Young Readers (9 - 13)

Filter By

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • This Book Is Feminist: An Intersectional Primer for Next-Gen Changemakers (Empower the Future #3 by Jamia Wilson & Illustrated by Aurelia Durand
    Quick view

    This Book Is Feminist: An Intersectional Primer for Next-Gen Changemakers (Empower the Future #3)

    9780711256415
    $14.99
    A vibrantly illustrated introduction to intersectional feminism for next-generation changemakers.Who has power? Who creates the rules? How do identities intersect?In this next book in the Empower the Future â€‹series, explore the points...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $14.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Crossover (PB) The Crossover (PB)
    Quick view

    The Crossover (PB)

    9780544935204
    $8.99
    This Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award-winning middle grade bestseller is now in paperback! Basketball and heartache share the court in this slam-dunk novel in verse. "With a bolt of lightning on my kicks . . .The court is SIZZLING. My sweat is...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Teachers March!: How Selma's Teachers Changed History by Sandra Neil Wallace & Rich Wallace The Teachers March!: How Selma's Teachers Changed History
    Quick view

    The Teachers March!: How Selma's Teachers Changed History

    9781629794525
    $18.99
    FOUR STARRED REVIEWS!Booklist Editor's ChoiceNCTE Orbis Pictus Honor BookBank Street College of Education Best Book of the YearNotable Book for a Global Society★ An alarmingly relevant book that mirrors current events. --Kirkus Reviews, starred...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • Clayton Byrd Goes Underground Clayton Byrd Goes Underground
    Quick view

    Clayton Byrd Goes Underground

    9780062215918
    $16.99
    From beloved Newbery Honor winner and three-time Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia comes a powerful and heartfelt novel about loss, family, and love that will appeal to fans of Jason Reynolds and Kwame Alexander. Clayton feels most...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • Akata Witch Akata Witch
    Quick view

    Akata Witch

    9780670011964
    $18.99
    Affectionately dubbed the Nigerian Harry Potter, Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one's place in the world.Twelve-year-old Sunny lives in Nigeria, but she was born American. Her features are African, but...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • Ghetto Cowboy
    Quick view

    Ghetto Cowboy

    9780763649227
    $15.99
    Twelve-year-old Cole's behavior causes his mother to drive him from Detroit to Philadelphia to live with a father he has never known, but who soon has Cole involved with a group of African-American "cowboys" who rescue horses and use them to steer youths...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $15.99
    Subtotal:
  • Eight Days: A Story of Haiti
    Quick view

    Eight Days: A Story of Haiti

    9780545278492
    $17.99
    Winner of Americas Award for Children & Young Adult Literature From a National Book Award nominee comes a timely, brilliantly crafted story of hope and imagination--a powerful tribute to Haiti and children around the world. While Junior is trapped for...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Growing Up Black: Teens Write about African-American Identity
    Quick view

    Growing Up Black: Teens Write about African-American Identity

    9781935552345
    $16.95
    Age: 13-17 NOTE: This item is non-returnable
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.95
    Subtotal:
  • Peace, Locomotion
    Quick view

    Peace, Locomotion (PB)

    9780142415122
    $8.99
    The stunning companion to the National Book Award finalist--from a three-time Newbery Honor winning author  Twelve-year-old Lonnie is finally feeling at home with his foster family. But because he s living apart from his little sister, Lili, he...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • Little Leaders by Vashti Harrison Little Leaders by Vashti Harrison
    Sale 59%
    Quick view
    Sale 59%

    Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History (B)

    978031647511B
    $16.99
    $7.00
    *This is a Bargain Book*   This beautifully illustrated board book edition of instant bestseller Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History showcases women who changed the world and is the perfect goodnight book to inspire big dreams...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.99
    $7.00
    Subtotal:
  • Barracoon: Adapted for Young Readers (HC) (2024)
    Quick view

    Barracoon: Adapted for Young Readers (HC) (2024)

    9780063098336
    Middle School Reading List
    $18.99
    In the first middle grade offering from Zora Neale Hurston and Ibram X. Kendi, young readers are introduced to the remarkable and true-life story of Cudjo Lewis, one of the last survivors of the Atlantic human trade, in an adaptation of the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • Ways to Build Dreams (HC) (2023)
    Quick view

    Ways to Build Dreams (HC) (2023)

    9781547610181
    $17.99
    Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Award winner Renée Watson continues her bestselling young middle grade series starring Ryan Hart, a girl who is pure spirit and sunshine.   Middle school is just around the corner for Ryan Hart, which...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Braid Girls (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    The Braid Girls (PB) (2023)

    9780316461597
    $8.99
    In this unforgettable summer novel perfect for fans of From the Desk of Zoe Washington, Maggie, her best friend Daija, and her new half-sister Callie team up to create the ultimate hair-braiding business. Maggie's world is turned upside down when she...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood (PB) (2023)

    9780593379967
    $8.99
    THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - FIVE STARRED REVIEWS Celebrate the joys of Black boyhood with stories from seventeen bestselling, critically acclaimed Black authors--including Jason Reynolds, Jerry Craft, and Kwame Mbalia. ★ "Pick up...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • Isaiah Dunn Saves the Day (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    Isaiah Dunn Saves the Day (PB) (2023)

    9780593429242
    $7.99
    Starting middle school is no joke! Friendship, community, and a love of words blend in this sequel to the award-winning Isaiah Dunn Is My Hero. Things are looking up for super kid Isaiah Dunn. He and his little sister, Charlie, are getting used to...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • Your Freedom, Your Power: A Kid's Guide to the First Amendment (HC) (2023)
    Quick view

    Your Freedom, Your Power: A Kid's Guide to the First Amendment (HC) (2023)

    9780762478385
    $16.99
    A nonpartisan, unbiased look at the First Amendment and how it informs our daily lives, Your Freedom, Your Power clearly explains the fundamentals of American politics to middle grade readers. The First Amendment grants kids and every other citizen five...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts