null

Fiction

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • The Stone Sky (Broken Earth #3)
    Quick view

    The Stone Sky (Broken Earth #3)

    9780316229241
    $16.99
    Winner of the Nebula Award for Best Novel 2018Nominated for the Hugo Award for Best Novel 2018 The shattering conclusion t o the post-apocalyptic and highly acclaimed New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with The Fifth Season, winner of the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • Black Water Rising (PB)
    Quick view

    Black Water Rising (PB)

    9780061735851
    $14.99
    From a powerful new voice in American fiction comes a brilliant debut legal thriller, written in the tradition of Dennis Lehane and Scott Turow, involving murder, greed, and redemption and set in the oil boomtown of 1980s Houston.Jay Porter has long...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $14.99
    Subtotal:
  • Black Panther
    Quick view

    Black Panther, Book 1: A Nation Under Our Feet

    9781302900533
    Essence Authors 2023
    $16.99
    A new era begins for the Black Panther! MacArthur Genius and National Book Award-winning writer T-Nehisi Coates (BETWEEN THE WORLD AND ME) takes the helm, confronting T'Challa with a dramatic upheaval in Wakanda that will make leading the African nation...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • What We Lose (PB) by Zinzi Clemmons
    Quick view

    What We Lose (PB)

    9780735221734
    $16.00
    A National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 HonoreeNBCC John Leonard First Book Prize FinalistAspen Words Literary Prize FinalistNamed a Best Book of the Year by Vogue, NPR, Elle, Esquire, Buzzfeed, San Francisco Chronicle, Cosmopolitan, The Huffington Post,...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $16.00
    Subtotal:
  • Heads of the Colored People: Stories by Nafissa Thompson-Spires
    Quick view

    Heads of the Colored People: Stories

    9781501168000
    $17.00
    *Winner of the PEN Open Book Award* *Winner of the Whiting Award* *Longlisted for the 2018 National Book Award and Aspen Words Literary Prize* *Nominated for the PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize* *Finalist for the Kirkus Prize and Los Angeles Times Book...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.00
    Subtotal:
  • While Justice Sleeps by Stacey Abrams
    Quick view

    While Justice Sleeps

    9780385546577
    $28.00
    From celebrated national leader and bestselling author Stacey Abrams, While Justice Sleeps is a gripping, complexly plotted thriller set within the halls of the U.S. Supreme Court. Stacey Abrams is a true novelist, and While Justice...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $28.00
    Subtotal:
  • Passing
    Quick view

    Passing

    9781604599947
    $16.00
    Nella Larsen was an important writer associated with the Harlem Renaissance. While she was not prolific her work was powerful and critically acclaimed. Passing confronts the reality of racial passing. The novel focuses on two childhood friends Clare and...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.00
    Subtotal:
  • Freshwater (PB)
    Quick view

    Freshwater (PB)

    9780802128997
    $16.00
    Awards: A National Book Foundation "5 Under 35" Honoree Finalist for the PEN/Hemingway Award for a Debut Novel Shortlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize A New York Times Notable Book One of the most highly praised novels of the year,...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.00
    Subtotal:
  • An Unkindness of Ghosts
    Quick view

    An Unkindness of Ghosts

    9781617755880
    $15.95
    "Rivers Solomon pulls you through a difficult journey that is shockingly real, while being utterly engaging as science fiction...It's refreshing to read a new writer who can manipulate such well known motifs, while churning out a story that still...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $15.95
    Subtotal:
  • The Proposal by Jasmine Guillory
    Quick view

    The Proposal

    9780399587689
    Essence Authors 2023
    $15.00
    When someone asks you to spend your life with him, it shouldn't come as a surprise--or happen in front of 45,000 people. When freelance writer Nikole Paterson goes to a Dodgers game with her actor boyfriend, his man bun, and his bros, the last thing she...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $15.00
    Subtotal:
  • Royal Holiday by Jasmine Guillory
    Quick view

    Royal Holiday (HC)

    9781984802217
    $20.00
    From the New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal and a "rising star in the romance genre" (Entertainment Weekly) comes a dazzling new novel about a spontaneous holiday vacation that turns into an unforgettable romance...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $20.00
    Subtotal:
  • Wild Seed by Octavia Butler
    Quick view

    Wild Seed (PB)

    9781538751480
    $16.99
    In an epic, game-changing, moving and brilliant story of love and hate, two immortals chase each other across continents and centuries, binding their fates together -- and changing the destiny of the human race (Viola Davis). Doro knows no higher...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • Tar Baby by Toni Morrison
    Quick view

    Tar Baby

    9781400033447
    $16.00
    A ravishingly beautiful and emotionally incendiary reinvention of the love story by the legendary Nobel Prize winnerJadine Childs is a Black fashion model with a white patron, a white boyfriend, and a coat made out of ninety perfect sealskins. Son is a...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $16.00
    Subtotal:
  • Difficult Women by Roxane Gay
    Quick view

    Difficult Women

    9780802127372
    $16.00
    Difficult Women tells of hardscrabble lives, passionate loves, and quirky and vexed human connection. The women in these stories live lives of privilege and of poverty, are in marriages both loving and haunted by past crimes or emotional blackmail...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.00
    Subtotal:
  • The Spook Who Sat by the Door
    Quick view

    The Spook Who Sat by the Door

    9780814322468
    $21.95
    A classic in the black literary tradition, The Spook Who Sat by the Door is both a comment on the civil rights problems in the United States in the late 1960s and a serious attempt to focus on the issue of black militancy.  Dan Freeman, the "spook...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $21.95
    Subtotal:
  • Get A Life, Chloe Brown
    Quick view

    Get A Life, Chloe Brown (The Brown Sisters #1)

    9780062941206
    $15.99
    "Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost--but not quite--dying, she's come up with seven directives to help her 'Get a life', and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $15.99
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts