null

Children & Young Adult

Filter By

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • A Blade So Black (Blade So Black #1) by L.L. McKinney A Blade So Black (Blade So Black #1) (PB)
    Quick view

    A Blade So Black (Blade So Black #1) (PB)

    9781250211668
    $10.99
    A Blade So Black is the fantasy book I've been waiting for my whole life.--Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give For fans of Marissa Meyer, L.L. McKinney's A Blade So Black delivers an irresistible urban fantasy retelling...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $10.99
    Subtotal:
  • One Family
    Quick view

    One Family

    9780374300036
    $18.99
    Just how many things can one be?   One box of crayons.  One batch of cookies.  One world.  One family.  From veteran picture book author George Shannon and artist Blanca Gomez comes a playful, interactive book that shows how...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • Patina Patina (Track #2) (PB)
    Quick view

    Patina (Track #2) (PB)

    9781481450195
    Middle School Reading List
    $7.99
    The sequel to National Book Award Finalist Ghost and a New York Times bestseller   A newbie to the track team, Patina must learn to rely on her teammates as she tries to outrun her personal demons in this follow-up to the National Book Award...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me by Eloise Greenfield & Illustrated by Ehsan Abdollahi Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me
    Quick view

    Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me

    9781492677246
    $15.99
    A new collection of poetry for kids from Coretta Scott King Book Award winner Eloise Greenfield! Thinker isn't just an average puppy--he's a poet. So is his owner, Jace. Together, they turn the world around them into verse.There's just one problem:...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $15.99
    Subtotal:
  • Africa on My Mind: Reflections of My Second Trip by  Atlantis Tye Browder & Anthony Browder
    Quick view

    Africa on My Mind: Reflections of My Second Trip

    9780924944086
    $11.99
    Africa on My Mind is the second publication co-authored by 13 year old Atlantis Tye Browder and her father Anthony. It chronicles their experiences while participating in a 15 day study tour to West Africa during the summer of 1993. During the course of...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $11.99
    Subtotal:
  • Stella by Starlight Stella by Starlight
    Quick view

    Stella by Starlight

    9781442494985
    $9.99
    Sharon M. Draper presents "storytelling at its finest" (School Library Journal, starred review) in this New York Times bestselling Depression-era novel about a young girl who must learn to be brave in the face of violent prejudice when the Ku Klux Klan...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $9.99
    Subtotal:
  • Black Stars: African American Inventors (Black Stars)
    Quick view

    Black Stars: African American Inventors (Black Stars)

    9781118115992
    $27.00
    Meet the black inventors who lived their dreams--from the early years to modern times Benjamin BannekerAndrew Jackson BeardGeorge E. Carruthers, Ph.D.George Washington CarverMichael Croslin, Ph.D.David Nelson Crosthwait Jr.Charles Richard Drew, M.D...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $27.00
    Subtotal:
  • Nigeria Jones (HC) (2023)
    Quick view

    Nigeria Jones (HC) (2023)

    9780062888846
    $19.99
    From Ibi Zoboi, bestselling, award-winning author of American Street and co-author of Punching the Air, comes a bold new YA coming-of-age story, which explores race, feminism, and complicated family dynamics, about a girl whose father is the leader of a...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $19.99
    Subtotal:
  • Victory. Stand!: Raising My Fist for Justice (PB) (2022)
    Quick view

    Victory. Stand!: Raising My Fist for Justice (PB) (2022)

    9781324052159
    $17.95
    On October 16, 1968, during the medal ceremony at the Mexico City Olympics, Tommie Smith, the gold medal winner in the 200-meter sprint, and John Carlos, the bronze medal winner, stood on the podium in black socks and raised their black-gloved fists to...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.95
    Subtotal:
  • Our Skin: A First Conversation about Race (2021)
    Quick view

    Our Skin: A First Conversation about Race (2021)

    9780593382639
    $8.99
    Based on the research that race, gender, consent, and body positivity should be discussed with toddlers on up, this read-aloud board book series offers adults the opportunity to begin important conversations with young children in an informed, safe, and...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • I Am a Super Girl!: An Acorn Book (Princess Truly #1), 1 #1 (PB) (2019)
    Quick view

    I Am a Super Girl!: An Acorn Book (Princess Truly #1), 1 #1 (PB) (2019)

    9781338339987
    $4.99
    Princess Truly to the rescue! Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $4.99
    Subtotal:
  • Don't Ask Me Where I'm from (HC) (2020)
    Quick view

    Don't Ask Me Where I'm from (HC) (2020)

    9781534438248
    $18.99
    "A funny, perceptive, and much-needed book telling a much-needed story." --Celeste Ng, author of the New York Times bestseller Little Fires Everywhere "Written with humor and grace, with intimacy and empathy, Don't Ask Me Where I'm From is the perfect...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • Dream Street
    Quick view

    Dream Street

    9780525581109
    $17.99
    Discover the true meaning of community in this gorgeous picture book about a very special street bursting with joy, hope, and dreams. An award-winning illustrator and critically acclaimed author pay tribute to the neighborhood where they grew up as...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Early Departures by Justin A. Reynolds
    Quick view

    Early Departures

    9780062748409
    $17.99
    What if you could bring your best friend back to life--but only for a short time? Jamal's best friend, Q, doesn't know that he died, and that he's about to die . . . again. He doesn't know that Jamal tried to save him. And that the reason they haven't...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • We Rise, We Resist, We Raise Our Voices We Rise, We Resist, We Raise Our Voices
    Quick view

    We Rise, We Resist, We Raise Our Voices

    9780525580454
    $10.99
    Fifty of the foremost diverse children's authors and illustrators--including Jason Reynolds, Jacqueline Woodson, and Kwame Alexander--share answers to the question, In this divisive world, what shall we tell our children? in this beautiful, full-color...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $10.99
    Subtotal:
  • Little Shaq: Star of the Week
    Quick view

    Little Shaq: Star of the Week

    9781619638792
    $9.99
    Created by Shaquille O'Neal and illustrated in full color by Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent award winner Theodore Taylor III, the Little Shaq series celebrates family, friends, and community and will have kids cheering for reading! Little...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $9.99
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts