null

Children & Young Adult

Filter By

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • Shuri and T'Challa: Into the Heartlands (an Original Black Panther Graphic Novel) (PB) (2022)
    Quick view

    Shuri and T'Challa: Into the Heartlands (an Original Black Panther Graphic Novel) (PB) (2022)

    9781338648058
    $12.99
    Shuri and T'Challa set out to remove a curse from Wakanda in this action-packed, totally original graphic novel!Twelve-year-old Shuri is a lot of things. Scientist. Princess. All around cooler person than her pain-in-the-butt big brother, T'Challa. Shuri...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $12.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Queen of Kindergarten (HC) (2022)
    Quick view

    The Queen of Kindergarten (HC) (2022)

    9780593111420
    $17.99
    A confident little Black girl has a fantastic first day of school in this companion to the New York Times bestseller The King of Kindergarten. MJ is more than ready for her first day of kindergarten! With her hair freshly braided and her mom's special...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Stacey's Extraordinary Words (HC) (2021)
    Quick view

    Stacey's Extraordinary Words (HC) (2021)

    9780063209473
    Storytime Picture Book Ideas Ages 0-8
    $19.99
    The debut picture book from iconic voting rights advocate and #1 New York Times bestselling author Stacey Abrams is an inspiring tale of determination, based on her own childhood. Stacey is a little girl who loves words more than anything. She loves...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $19.99
    Subtotal:
  • Ain't Burned All the Bright (HC) (2022) Ain't Burned All the Bright (HC) (2022)
    Quick view

    Ain't Burned All the Bright (HC) (2022)

    9781534439467
    $19.99
    Prepare yourself for something unlike anything: A smash-up of art and text for teens that viscerally captures what it is to be Black. In America. Right Now. Written by #1 New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jason Reynolds.   Jason...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $19.99
    Subtotal:
  • You Can Fly: The Tuskegee Airmen (PB) (2017)
    Quick view

    You Can Fly: The Tuskegee Airmen (PB) (2017)

    9781481449397
    $7.99
    In this "masterful, inspiring evocation of an era" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review), award-winning author Carole Boston Weatherford "wields the power of poetry to tell [the] gripping historical story" (Publishers Weekly, starred review) of the Tuskegee...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Slumber Party Payback (Ruby and the Booker Boys #3), 3 #3 (PB) (2008)
    Quick view

    The Slumber Party Payback (Ruby and the Booker Boys #3), 3 #3 (PB) (2008)

    9780545017626
    $5.99
    Eight-year-old ultra-fabulous Ruby Marigold Booker returns in this reissue of the Ruby and the Booker Boys series by Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Honor author Derrick Barnes!Brought to you by Newbery Honor author Derrick Barnes, eight-year-old...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $5.99
    Subtotal:
  • Sugar (PB) (2014)
    Quick view

    Sugar (PB) (2014)

    9780316043069
    $7.99
    From bestselling and award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes comes a tale of a strong, spirited young girl who rises beyond her circumstances and inspires others to work toward a brighter future. Ten-year-old Sugar lives on the River Road sugar...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • Out of Darkness (PB) (2019)
    Quick view

    Out of Darkness (PB) (2019)

    9780823445035
    $9.99
    A dangerous forbidden romance rocks a Texan oil town in 1937, when segregation was a matter of life and death. A Printz Honor Book This is East Texas, and there's lines. Lines you cross, lines you don't cross. That clear? New London, TX. 1937. Naomi...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $9.99
    Subtotal:
  • Meet Newton Star! (PB) (2021)
    Quick view

    Meet Newton Star! (PB) (2021)

    9781534495050
    $4.99
    Meet Newton Star, an asteroid-surfing scientist and friend of the PJ Masks! This 8x8 storybook is based on an episode of the show. Newton Star spends his days studying in the library, but at night, he's off to outer space to study the universe! Will...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $4.99
    Subtotal:
  • Julian, Secret Agent (PB) (1988)
    Quick view

    Julian, Secret Agent (PB) (1988)

    9780394819495
    $5.99
    Bestselling classic The Stories Julian Tells is just the beginning! Get ready for more of Julian's wonderful family and imagination in the Julian's World chapter book series! Secret agents Julian, Huey, and Gloria are already heroes. They have rescued a...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $5.99
    Subtotal:
  • Ban This Book (PB) (2018)
    Quick view

    Ban This Book (PB) (2018)

    9780765385581
    $8.99
    You're Never Too Young to Fight Censorship! In Ban This Book by Alan Gratz, a fourth grader fights back when From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler by E. L. Konigsburg is challenged by a well-meaning parent and taken off the shelves of her...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • So Many Beginnings So Many Beginnings.  A Little Women Remix
    Quick view

    So Many Beginnings. A Little Women Remix

    9781250761217
    $17.99
    Four young Black sisters come of age during the American Civil War in So Many Beginnings, a warm and powerful YA remix of the classic novel Little Women, by national bestselling author Bethany C. Morrow. North Carolina, 1863. As the American Civil War...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Chlorine Sky Chlorine Sky
    Quick view

    Chlorine Sky

    9780593176399
    $17.99
    A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes. Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • Respect: Aretha Franklin, the Queen of Soul by Carole Boston Weatherford & Illustrated by Frank Morrison Respect: Aretha Franklin, the Queen of Soul
    Quick view

    Respect: Aretha Franklin, the Queen of Soul

    9781534452282
    $18.99
    Winner of the Coretta Scott King Illustration Award! From a New York Times bestselling author and an acclaimed illustrator comes this vibrant portrait of Aretha Franklin that pays her the R-E-S-P-E-C-T this Queen of Soul deserves. Aretha Franklin was...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • Long Way Down: The Graphic Novel by Jason Reynolds
    Quick view

    Long Way Down: The Graphic Novel

    9781534444959
    $19.99
    Jason Reynolds's Newbery Honor, Printz Honor, and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling novel Long Way Down is now a gripping, galvanizing graphic novel, with haunting artwork by Danica Novgorodoff. Will's...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $19.99
    Subtotal:
  • Sunny (Track #3) Sunny (Track #3) (PB)
    Quick view

    Sunny (Track #3) (PB)

    9781481450225
    Middle School Reading List
    $7.99
    Sunny tries to shine despite his troubled past in this third novel in the critically acclaimed Track series from National Book Award finalist Jason Reynolds.   Ghost. Patina. Sunny. Lu. Four kids from wildly different backgrounds, with...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $7.99
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts