null

General Religion

Shop By Price:
$
$

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • The Travails of King Akalor (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    The Travails of King Akalor (PB) (2023)

    9781736388976
    $15.99
    The Travails of King Akalor is a miniature replica of leadership tussle in the African continent. The play portrays the struggle for leadership and the extent at which power mongers go to acquire power in Nigeria in particular. It revolves around the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $15.99
    Subtotal:
  • Dancing in My Dreams: A Spiritual Biography of Tina Turner (HC) (2023)
    Quick view

    Dancing in My Dreams: A Spiritual Biography of Tina Turner (HC) (2023)

    9780802878632
    $26.99
    If you don't know Tina Turner's spirituality, you don't know Tina. When Tina Turner reclaimed her throne as the Queen of Rock 'n' Roll in the 1980s, she attributed her comeback to one thing: the wisdom and power she found in Buddhism. Her spiritual...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $26.99
    Subtotal:
  • Erotic Defiance: Womanism, Freedom, and Resistance (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    Erotic Defiance: Womanism, Freedom, and Resistance (PB) (2023)

    9781506478692
    $29.00
    The West fears desire. It fears ecstasy. It fears flesh. It copes with its fears by deploying its intellectual, political, and religious instruments to regulate, discipline, and punish. Western fear of the erotic has led to its regimes of racial and...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $29.00
    Subtotal:
  • Black Theology and Black Faith (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    Black Theology and Black Faith (PB) (2023)

    9780802875600
    $26.99
    Become Black with the oppressed Christ.    Contemporary Black theology is complex and far-reaching. In this concise yet thorough volume, Noel Leo Erskine examines Black theology from every angle, seeking to answer the question, Why would...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $26.99
    Subtotal:
  • Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion (PB) (2006)
    Quick view
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $15.99
    Subtotal:
  • Tribal Gods of Africa - Ethnicity, Racism, Tribalism and the Gospel of Christ: Revised Edition 2019 (PB) (2023) (Large Print)
    Quick view

    Tribal Gods of Africa - Ethnicity, Racism, Tribalism and the Gospel of Christ: Revised Edition 2019 (PB) (2023) (Large Print)

    9781088175224
    $29.99
    I have known Dr. Yusufu Turaki for the past 27 and he is the right person to write this Book on ethic, racial and tribal problem of Africa's ethnicity, racism and tribalism from the perspectives of social ethics, Christian social thought and Biblical...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $29.99
    Subtotal:
  • Novela (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    Novela (PB) (2023)

    9798887938479
    $14.95
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $14.95
    Subtotal:
  • FOUNDATIONS OF AFRICAN TRADITIONAL RELIGION AND WORLDVIEW Revised Edition 2019 (PB) (2023) (Large Print)
    Quick view

    FOUNDATIONS OF AFRICAN TRADITIONAL RELIGION AND WORLDVIEW Revised Edition 2019 (PB) (2023) (Large Print)

    9781088175323
    $39.99
    This book is an introduction to the foundations of African traditional religions and worldview. The theological basis of the traditional belief- in (1) gods, (2) divinities and (3) spirits are examined. These beliefs are defined and interpreted in the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $39.99
    Subtotal:
  • Viscera (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    Viscera (PB) (2023)

    9798985882407
    $17.00
    Felice Belle's Viscera is map and misdirection, evidence and contradiction, free will and fate at the blackjack table. A celebration of the multitudes without and within. In a world that expects women to take care of everyone else except themselves, and...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.00
    Subtotal:
  • The World in Flames: A Black Boyhood in a White Supremacist Doomsday Cult (HC) (2016)
    Quick view

    The World in Flames: A Black Boyhood in a White Supremacist Doomsday Cult (HC) (2016)

    9780807027509
    $24.95
    A lively memoir of growing up with blind African American parents in a segregated cult preaching the imminent end of the world--for fans of James McBride's The Good Lord Bird. It's 1970, and Jerry Walker is six years old. His consciousness revolves...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $24.95
    Subtotal:
  • The Altar of My Soul: The Living Traditions of Santeria (PB) (2001)
    Quick view

    The Altar of My Soul: The Living Traditions of Santeria (PB) (2001)

    9780345421555
    $18.00
    Long cloaked in protective secrecy, demonized by Western society, and distorted by Hollywood, SanterĂ­a is at last emerging from the shadows with an estimated 75 million orisha followers worldwide. In The Altar of My Soul, Marta Moreno Vega recounts the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.00
    Subtotal:
  • Seeking to Be Christian in Race Relations (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    Seeking to Be Christian in Race Relations (PB) (2023)

    9781961088047
    $21.95
    "It is probably easier to be Christian in any other area of life than it is in the area of race. Here the practice of the Christian religion seems to break down most completely." These words of prophetic judgment ground Mays's attempt to set down...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $21.95
    Subtotal:
  • We Be Black, We've Been Blue: A black woman's perspective of being black and overcoming past blues. (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    We Be Black, We've Been Blue: A black woman's perspective of being black and overcoming past blues. (PB) (2023)

    9798987881712
    $14.99
    More than a book of poems but a call to action.With fierce honesty and poetic grace, We Be Black, We've Been Blue explores the complexities of being black and overcoming past traumas. Dare to dig into this honest collection of urban poetry and short...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $14.99
    Subtotal:
  • I Am Ok: Poems of Grace (PB) (2023)
    Quick view
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $9.99
    Subtotal:
  • Voices of Ancestors (PB) (1987)
    Quick view

    Voices of Ancestors (PB) (1987)

    9780877734109
    $22.95
    Dhyani Ywahoo is a member of the traditional Etowah Band of the Eastern Tsalagi (Cherokee) Nation. Trained by her grandparents, she is the twenty-seventh generation to carry the ancestral wisdom of the Ywahoo lineage. Charged with the duty to rekindle...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $22.95
    Subtotal:
  • A Master Class on Being Human: A Black Christian and a Black Secular Humanist on Religion, Race, and Justice (HC) (2023)
    Quick view

    A Master Class on Being Human: A Black Christian and a Black Secular Humanist on Religion, Race, and Justice (HC) (2023)

    9780807007884
    $28.95
    A conversation between 2 eminent Black thinkers on how to work together to make the world a better place despite deep religious differences Brad Braxton and Anthony Pinn represent two traditions--Christianity and Secular Humanism respectively--that have...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $28.95
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts