null

American Ace (HC) (2016)

SKU:
9780803733053
$17.99
This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity

Connor's grandmother leaves his dad a letter when she dies, and the letter's confession shakes their tight-knit Italian-American family: The man who raised Dad is not his birth father.

But the only clues to this birth father's identity are a class ring and a pair of pilot's wings. And so Connor takes it upon himself to investigate--a pursuit that becomes even more pressing when Dad is hospitalized after a stroke. What Connor discovers will lead him and his father to a new, richer understanding of race, identity, and each other.

Shipping Cost:
Calculated at Checkout
Author:
Marilyn Nelson
ISBN 10:
0803733054
Pages:
128
Publisher:
Dial Books
Publication Date:
January 12, 2016
Binding:
Hardcover
Weight:
0.40lbs
Age Group:
Young Readers (9 - 13)
Grade Range:
7-UP