null

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • Teaching Critical Thinking: Practical Wisdom (PB) (2007)
    Quick view

    Teaching Critical Thinking: Practical Wisdom (PB) (2007)

    9780415968201
    $48.95
    In Teaching Critical Thinking, renowned cultural critic and progressive educator bell hooks addresses some of the most compelling issues facing teachers in and out of the classroom today.In a series of short, accessible, and enlightening essays, hooks...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $48.95
    Subtotal:
  • Too Many Interesting Things Are Happening to Ethan Fairmont (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    Too Many Interesting Things Are Happening to Ethan Fairmont (PB) (2023)

    9781454947110
    $8.99
    Nick Brooks, award-winning filmmaker and author of Promise Boys, mixes out-of-this-world sci-fi with contemporary themes of friendship, community, and social justice in this hit middle-grade series. Ferrous City is suddenly a lot more interesting--in...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • Boys Come First (HC) (2022)
    Quick view

    Boys Come First (HC) (2022)

    9781953368515
    $34.00
    This hilarious, touching debut novel by Aaron Foley, author of How to Live in Detroit Without Being a Jackass, follows three Black gay millennial men looking for love, friendship, and professional success in the Motor City.
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $34.00
    Subtotal:
  • Buckle Up: (A Graphic Novel) (HC) (2024)
    Quick view

    Buckle Up: (A Graphic Novel) (HC) (2024)

    9780593479797
    $21.99
    Figuring out family is no easy street, especially in a divorce. Perfect for fans of Jerry Craft and Raina Telgemeier, this contemporary graphic novel introduces a young boy navigating life with his dad, one car ride at a time. Lonnie is going through big...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $21.99
    Subtotal:
  • Buckle Up: (A Graphic Novel) (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    Buckle Up: (A Graphic Novel) (PB) (2024)

    9780593479780
    $13.99
    Figuring out family is no easy street, especially in a divorce. Perfect for fans of Jerry Craft and Raina Telgemeier, this contemporary graphic novel introduces a young boy navigating life with his dad, one car ride at a time. Lonnie is going through big...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $13.99
    Subtotal:
  • August Wilson: A Life (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    August Wilson: A Life (PB) (2024)

    9781501180675
    $21.99
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $21.99
    Subtotal:
  • We Will Rest!: The Art of Escape
    Quick view

    We Will Rest!: The Art of Escape

    9780316365550
    $26.00
    Escape from grind culture and dehumanizing systems with this visionary guide from the author of the New York Times bestseller Rest Is ResistanceWe don't believe we are worthy of rest unless we burn ourselves out to accomplish it. Our...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $26.00
    Subtotal:
  • The Real History of Juneteenth (Left Out of History Books)
    Quick view

    The Real History of Juneteenth (Left Out of History Books)

    9781728479095
    Kids Juneteenth Books
    $10.99
    Juneteenth is the celebration of the day enslaved people in Texas were told they were freed—two years after the signing of the Emancipation Proclamation. Explore Juneteenth's little-told history, from the first Jubilee to the making of a national...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $10.99
    Subtotal:
  • Let's Celebrate Juneteenth
    Quick view

    Let's Celebrate Juneteenth

    9780735377530
    Kids Juneteenth Books
    $9.99
    A celebration of Juneteenth for babies and toddlers! Let's Celebrate Juneteenth Board Book from Mudpuppy is a wonderful introduction to Juneteenth, a federal holiday in the United States on June 19th commemorating the emancipation of enslaved...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $9.99
    Subtotal:
  •  Juneteenth: A Children's Story Special Edition
    Quick view

    Juneteenth: A Children's Story Special Edition

    9798985458800
    Kids Juneteenth Books
    $22.99
    The 'Grandmother of Juneteenth, ' Ms. Opal Lee advocates for the power of education to change the world. As an engaging and captivating way to introduce the history of slavery and freedom to children in words they can understand, Ms. Opal highlights the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $22.99
    Subtotal:
  • Bell Hooks: The Last Interview: And Other Conversations (PB) (2023)
    Quick view

    Bell Hooks: The Last Interview: And Other Conversations (PB) (2023)

    9781685890797
    $18.99
    "With a thoughtful introduction by Mikki Kendall, it will remind you why she was loved, honored, challenged and respected." - Ms. Magazine "This new collection is essential reading for both longtime readers of hooks and new fans seeking to learn more...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.99
    Subtotal:
  • She Persisted: Opal Lee (HC) (2023)
    Quick view

    She Persisted: Opal Lee (HC) (2023)

    9780593623503
    Kids Juneteenth Books
    $16.99
    Inspired by the #1 New York Times bestseller She Persisted by Chelsea Clinton and Alexandra Boiger, a chapter book series about women who spoke up and rose up against the odds--including Opal Lee!   Opal Lee grew up as a Black girl in Texas at a...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $16.99
    Subtotal:
  • A Kids Book about Juneteenth (HC) (2024)
    Quick view

    A Kids Book about Juneteenth (HC) (2024)

    9780744098877
    Kids Juneteenth Books
    $19.99
    Our history echoes with events which, over time, have become hidden, yet are important to all of us. Juneteenth is a celebration which recognizes the end of the enslavement of Black people in America. This book opens a door to understanding our history...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $19.99
    Subtotal:
  • Family Business 7 (HC) (2024)
    Quick view

    Family Business 7 (HC) (2024)

    9781645565611
    $27.00
    Keep up with the Duncan family down South as we travel to New Orleans in The Family Business 7. Operated by the same family for more than a century, Midnight Blues may be fun for the locals and the tourists, but as of late, the club hasn't been fun for...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $27.00
    Subtotal:
  • Wounds of Passion: A Writing Life #1 (PB) (1999)
    Quick view

    Wounds of Passion: A Writing Life #1 (PB) (1999)

    9780805057225
    $23.00
    "bell hooks's brave memoir of struggling to find her own work, love, and independence." --Gloria SteinemWith her customary boldness and insight, brilliant social critic and public intellectual bell hooks traces her writer's journey in Wounds of Passion...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $23.00
    Subtotal:
  • Feminist Theory: From Margin to Center (PB) (2014)
    Quick view

    Feminist Theory: From Margin to Center (PB) (2014)

    9781138821668
    $39.95
    When Feminist Theory: From Margin to Center was first published in 1984, it was welcomed and praised by feminist thinkers who wanted a new vision. Even so, individual readers frequently found the theory "unsettling" or "provocative." Today, the blueprint...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $39.95
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts