null

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • What Start Bad a Mornin' (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    What Start Bad a Mornin' (PB) (2024)

    9781771683838
    $17.99
    Now in Paperback! Using interwoven narratives -- present-day United States, Trinidad, and the political tumult of Jamaica in the 1980s -- Carol Mitchell's debut gives voice to the immigrant woman whose veneer of middle-class stability masks the violent...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.99
    Subtotal:
  • The Marrow of Tradition (PB) (2019)
    Quick view

    The Marrow of Tradition (PB) (2019)

    9781948742344
    $14.95
    Part of Belt's Revivals Series and an undisputed classic of African American literature. With a new introduction by Wiley Cash (When Ghosts Come Home).On November 10, 1898, a mob of 400 people rampaged through the streets of Wilmington, North Carolina,...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $14.95
    Subtotal:
  • 12 Years a Slave: A True Story: Deluxe Hardbound Edition (HC) (2024)
    Quick view

    12 Years a Slave: A True Story: Deluxe Hardbound Edition (HC) (2024)

    9789362142580
    $12.99
    Solomon Northup's 12 Years A Slave: A True Story is a memoir of gripping intensity that recounts his kidnapping and enslavement in 19th-century America. Northup's candid account of the unspeakable horrors he was made to endure during his 12 years in...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $12.99
    Subtotal:
  • Rhythm & Muse (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    Rhythm & Muse (PB) (2024)

    9780063217560
    $15.99
    Cinderella meets Cyrano in this pitch-perfect YA rom-com that is a celebration of Black joy, first crushes, and putting your heart on the line for love. Darren Johnson lives in his head. There, he can pine for his crush--total dream girl, Delia...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $15.99
    Subtotal:
  • Like Home (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    Like Home (PB) (2024)

    9780593172629
    $12.99
    Fans of Netflix's On My Block and readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Angie Thomas will love this debut novel about a girl whose life is turned upside down after one local act of vandalism throws both her relationships and neighborhood into turmoil...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $12.99
    Subtotal:
  • Keyana Loves Her Family (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    Keyana Loves Her Family (PB) (2024)

    9780316461672
    $8.99
    From the bestselling author of I Love My Hair!, Keyana has big plans for her family movie night, but when things start to fall apart she learns how to rely on the support of her loved ones. Keyana's always full of big ideas. Her latest and greatest...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $8.99
    Subtotal:
  • Kamau and ZZ Find a Way (HC) (2024)
    Quick view

    Kamau and ZZ Find a Way (HC) (2024)

    9781592703890
    $18.95
    A stirring story of African diaspora, resourcefulness, and intergenerational love by renowned poet Aracelis Girmay and EJK finalist Diana Ejaita One day, young Kamau and his grandmother ZuZu wake up to find themselves on the moon. Kamau doesn't remember...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.95
    Subtotal:
  • Harlem After Midnight (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    Harlem After Midnight (PB) (2024)

    9780593439302
    $18.00
    Named a Must Read by Ebony ∙ Boston Herald ∙ Book Riot ∙ Bookish ∙ Minneapolis Star-Tribune and more! A body falls from a town house window in Harlem, and it looks just like the newest singer at the Apollo...in this evocative,...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.00
    Subtotal:
  • Young Trailblazers: The Book of Black Inventors and Scientists: (Inventions by Black People, Black History for Kids, Children's United States History) (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    Young Trailblazers: The Book of Black Inventors and Scientists: (Inventions by Black People, Black History for Kids, Children's United States History) (PB) (2024)

    9781684816200
    $22.99
    Discover Incredible Inventions by Black People (Ages 8-12)#1 New Release in Children's Inventors BooksYoung Trailblazers: The Book of Black Inventors and Scientists is a fun new book for children that teaches kids about inventions by Black people that...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $22.99
    Subtotal:
  • When the Trees Finally Testify (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    When the Trees Finally Testify (PB) (2024)

    9798218359355
    $18.00
    The snap, pop, and roar of Bonita Lee Penn's poetry carries readers through the fires of time. This remarkable collection reflects themes of urgency similar to those of the Black Arts Movement. Her poems call out names, explore oppression within and...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $18.00
    Subtotal:
  • What Is African American Religion?: Expanded Edition (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    What Is African American Religion?: Expanded Edition (PB) (2024)

    9798889830948
    $14.99
    Is there really a monolithic "Black church"? Distilling the arguments of Anthony B. Pinn's important and provocative work in Terror and Triumph, this brief volume asks the central question: What really is African American religion? Sketching the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $14.99
    Subtotal:
  • Toni Morrison and the Geopoetics of Place, Race, and Be/Longing (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    Toni Morrison and the Geopoetics of Place, Race, and Be/Longing (PB) (2024)

    9781439924310
    $34.95
    Toni Morrison's readers and critics typically focus more on the "what" than the "how" of her writing. In Toni Morrison and the Geopoetics of Place, Race, and Be/longing, Marilyn Sanders Mobley analyzes Morrison's expressed narrative intention of...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $34.95
    Subtotal:
  • To Washington Park, with Love: Documenting a Summer of Black Joy (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    To Washington Park, with Love: Documenting a Summer of Black Joy (PB) (2024)

    9798888900987
    $35.00
    A book of stunning black and white photographs, capturing the events, people, and landscape of Chicago's Washington Park during the summer of 1987. Located in Chicago's South side and designed by famed landscape architect Frederick Law Olmsted,...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $35.00
    Subtotal:
  • They Dream in Gold (HC) (2024)
    Quick view

    They Dream in Gold (HC) (2024)

    9781638931102
    $28.00
    For fans of Tara M. Stringfellow's Memphis and Abi Daire's The Girl with the Louding Voice comes a stunning literary debut about one intercultural family's search for home and the power of a lifelong dream. It is summer 1969 in the Swiss countryside,...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Price:
    $28.00
    Subtotal:
  • The Grandest Garden (PB) (2024)
    Quick view

    The Grandest Garden (PB) (2024)

    9781684632367
    $17.95
    Bella Fontaine is on her own. Fresh out of college and with the winnings from her first international photography competition, she decides to leave Los Angeles to forge a new life in New York City. But will she be able to overcome the trauma of her...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    $17.95
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart


Enjoy our Podcasts