null

My Hair Is Like the Sun (2023)

SKU:
9781797221793
Availability:
This book will ship on Jul 11, 2023
$8.99
From the creator of My Beautiful Black Hair, this joyful board book celebrates the natural beauty of Black hair in all its shapes, styles, and textures!

My hair is like the sun . . . the stars . . . the ocean! From curls that wind like rivers to coils that shimmer like stars, this book featuring photographs of real children and their natural hairstyles encourages little ones to see themselves reflected in the wonders of nature. Tenderly written and stunningly photographed by St. Clair Detrick-Jules, and with vibrant illustrations by Tabitha Brown, this timeless book shares a sweet and powerful message of self-love.

CELEBRATE BLACK JOY: These sweet rhymes and simple metaphors empower young children of color and serve as beautiful morning affirmations or a bedtime lullaby to build confidence and self-esteem.

FUN AND PHOTOGRAPHIC: Babies love looking at other babies! By presenting photographs of real kids with real hair textures and shapes, this book offers children of color a powerful sense of recognition and affirmation.

DIVERSITY AT HOME AND SCHOOL: With beautiful photographs and joyous, flowing text, this book will be a welcome addition to any nursery bookshelf, preschool classroom, or library.

Perfect for:

  • Parents and grandparents seeking positive children's self-esteem books
  • Fans of Hair Love and Black Girl Magic
  • Baby shower and birthday gift givers
  • Preschool teachers and librarians
  • Anyone looking for empowering board books by Black creators

Shipping Cost:
Calculated at Checkout
Author:
St Clair Detrick-Jules
Illustrator:
Tabitha Brown
ISBN 10:
1797221795
Pages:
20
Publisher:
Chronicle Books
Publication Date:
July 11, 2023
Binding:
Board Books
Age Group:
Children (0 - 8)
Grade Range:
P