null

Bold Words from Black Women: Inspiration and Truths from 50 Extraordinary Leaders Who Helped Shape Our World (HC) (2022)

SKU:
9781534463943
Availability:
This book will ship on Feb 8, 2022
$19.99
Celebrate the power of Black womanhood in this first-of-its-kind collection of inspirational quotes from fifty activists, artists, and leaders, featuring bold, attention-grabbing illustrations--perfect for readers of Herstory and Little Leaders.

This incredible volume honors fifty modern women, presented with their own words, who have dared to raise their voices and persevere through hardship and injustice to become revolutionaries and dreamers, artists and creators.

Featuring women like musical powerhouse Beyoncé Knowles; tennis star Serena Williams; Meghan, Duchess of Sussex; and activist Angela Davis, this stylish book is perfect for any reader who is seeking grace, courage, strength, and self-love.

Shipping Cost:
Calculated at Checkout
Author:
Tamara Pizzoli
Illustrator:
Monica Ahanonu
ISBN 10:
1534463941
Pages:
112
Publisher:
Denene Millner Books/Simon & Schuster Books f
Publication Date:
February 8, 2022
Binding:
Hardcover