null

Silence (PB) (2023)

SKU:
9781496741905
Availability:
This book will ship on Jun 27, 2023
$16.95
A gritty, intense novel set on Detroit's mean streets, featuring a much-feared deaf killer known as "The Silent Assassin," who's fresh out of prison and on a mission to avenge the murder of the man who taught him to survive. Perfect for readers of K'wan and Ashley & JaQuavis.

The man called Silence never let being deaf stop him from becoming Detroit's most feared thug. Now he's tearing up the city's meanest hood to avenge the murder of his mentor. But there's a brutal truth even he won't see coming . . .

Deaf since childhood, Silence can read body language like a book. His mentor, Doc, who acted as his voice, taught him to navigate the streets. Silence put those skills together to become the Motor City's most lethal killer. But now he's home after twelve years in lockdown--and primed for revenge. His city is crumbling, and Doc has been shot dead, his empire divvied up between Silence's former friends--and no one is talking. . . Until Silence starts rattling cages, from the town's hottest strip joints to its icy centers of political power.

Under pressure from a ruthless cop, Silence soon finds that the loyalty and friendship he valued, the truths he lived by--even the man he looked up to--might just be deadly illusions. And when someone goes after his adopted family, Silence is on the clock to unravel a lethal conspiracy--and stake his life on one last impossible play . . .

Shipping Cost:
Calculated at Checkout
Author:
Zaire Crown
ISBN 10:
1496741900
Pages:
320
Publisher:
Dafina Books
Publication Date:
June 27, 2023
Binding:
Paperback
Weight:
0.81lbs