null

The Swag Is in the Socks (PB) (2022)

SKU:
9780593380895
Availability:
This book will ship on Aug 2, 2022
$7.99
Xavier Moon is stepping out of the shadows when his great-uncle gives him some outlandish socks and some even stranger requests. A story about heart, confidence, and standing on your own two feet that is perfect for fans of The Season of Styx Malone and The Parker Inheritance.

An excellent read-alike to Jacqueline Woodson's Harbor Me or Janae Marks' From the Desk of Zoe Washington." -Booklist, Starred Review

A warm but authentic picture of a middle schooler figuring out who he is and who he wants to be. -The Bulletin

Xavier Moon is not one to steal the show. He's perfectly content to play video games and sit at his bedroom window watching the neighborhood talk outside.

But for Xavier's twelfth birthday, he receives a pair of funky socks and a challenge from his great-uncle, Frankie Bell, saying it's time to swag out and speak up. First on the list: get into the legendary Scepter League. Xavier's grandfather, great-uncle, and father were all invited to join the elite boys' after-school club that admits only the most suave and confident young men. Xavier has never had the courage to apply before, but his wild socks are getting him some big attention, so maybe it's time to come out of the shadows and follow in his family's footsteps. Or maybe Xavier will march down a new path altogether.

Shipping Cost:
Calculated at Checkout
Author:
Kelly J. Baptist
ISBN 10:
0593380894
Pages:
256
Publisher:
Yearling Books
Publication Date:
August 2, 2022
Binding:
Paperback
Weight:
0.25lbs
Age Group:
Young Readers (9 - 13)
Grade Range:
3-7