null

The Usual Suspects (PB) (2020)

$7.99
SKU:
9780062796325
Weight:
0.40 LBS
Shipping:
Calculated at Checkout

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. Sales Tax
Total: Ex. Sales Tax

Description

Fans of Jason Reynolds and Sharon M. Draper will love this oh-so-honest middle grade novel from writer and educator Maurice Broaddus.

Thelonius Mitchell is tired of being labeled. He's in special ed, separated from the "normal" kids at school who don't have any "issues." That's enough to make all the teachers and students look at him and his friends with a constant side-eye. (Although his disruptive antics and pranks have given him a rep too.)

When a gun is found at a neighborhood hangout, Thelonius and his pals become instant suspects. Thelonius may be guilty of pulling crazy stunts at school, but a criminal? T isn't about to let that label stick.


Details

Author:
Maurice Broaddus
ISBN 10:
0062796321
Pages:
288
Publisher:
Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date:
August 11, 2020
Binding:
Paperback
Weight:
0.40lbs
Age Group:
Young Readers (9 - 13)
Grade Range:
4-8

Enjoy our Podcasts